Week 12 – Activity – Algorithmic Art

Growing up I would go to downtown Los Angeles and downtown Long Beach at night to enjoy the view of all the skyscrapers. I would think to myself, “How lucky am I?” I get to see these beautiful buildings while the people who live too far from the city might never get the chance to. All these people only get to see them in pictures or videos. I wanted to create my own little sketch of the city, so these people can grasp a small glimpse of these beautiful buildings.

THE PROCEDURE
image

THE MASTERPIECE
image

I created exactly what I wanted. Buildings of all shapes and sizes making a city. The bigger buildings always overshadowing the smaller ones, but never making them unnoticeable. Since there are a lot more small buildings than big ones, the small buildings are important for the creation of the city. Overall, the result were great, and I enjoyed drawing the city in my own personal way.

Leave a Reply

