Week 11 – Activity – Sculpture

DSC_0002

This week’s activity gave me a hard time but overall it was pretty cool and fun. I forgot to bring a shovel so I had to get my hands dirty from the start and dig up a decent size hole.DSC_0021

I failed to realize how heavy wet sand is, so I really struggled to take my bucket full of wet sand back to the hole. Making the plaster was probably the easiest task of this activity, due to the fact that I have made it many times before.

DSC_0064

I originally was going to have a sculpture of my hand doing a peace sign but when I tried to dig out the finished sculpture I broke it, probably because I didn’t have a shovel to make it easier to dig around it. Even though I couldn’t have the finished product I enjoyed struggling through the whole process. I’m going to have to go back better equipped next time and redeem myself.

DSC_0094

Leave a Reply

