Week 6- Activity- Yarn Bombing

image

I went to the LA2 building at CSULB and was in disbelief with the art they had there.I had no idea they had art their I thought it would be just like the other plain buildings at the campus. That above, was my favorite piece of art that was there. I honestly don’t know what to make of it. I really liked the abstract shape of it, and also the blend of colors of the glass within it, but I have no idea what it is. I should find out who the artist was and ask him/her.

image

This was my attempt of hacked yarn bombing! Not the greatest thing but at least I tried. I bet I would have had much more fun if I had actually learned to yarn bomb and had went out out to do it. But it was it still fun. I used some ribbon like material that I found around my house, mostly things my mom uses to tie up my nieces hair with. Hopefully she doesn’t notice they are gone haha.

Leave a Reply

